The Apostles' Creed

1. I believe in God the Father, Almighty, Maker of heaven and earth.

2. And in Jesus Christ, His only begotten Son, our Lord;

3. Who was conceived by the Holy Spirit, born of the virgin Mary;

4. Suffered under Pontius Pilate; was crucified, dead and buried; He descended into hell;

5. The third day He rose again from the dead;

6. He ascended into heaven, and sitteth at the right hand of God the Father Almighty;

7. From there He shall come to judge the living and the dead.

8. I believe in the Holy Spirit.

9. I believe a holy catholic Church, the communion of saints;

10. The forgiveness of sins;

11. The resurrection of the body;

12. And the life everlasting.

The Creed is divided into three sections:
Father(Article 1)
Son(Articles 2-7)
Holy Spirit(8-12)

Make your own free website on